An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The challenge faced by the people of Tagus is one owning to a vitamin deficiency. Such lack of nutrient can have dire nutritional consequences for the populace. The organization responsible for tackling this problem has clearly mapped its strategies to combat this lack. Quite a number of red flags can be seen from the proposition.

Firstly, environmental variables have not been factored into this solution. The milieu under which the seeds are to be disbursed is lacking. Will the seed succeed in periods of rash environmental calls? The limitation will have very important consequences in achieving the goal of combating the deficiency. If disease and drought resistant breeds can be adopted in developing the seeds, it will go a long way in attaining the needed success baring any environmental limitation.

Secondly, government policies can be bureaucratic. The seeds might not eventually reach the people that are in dire need of it due to the nature of government in the country Tagus is domiciled. Such unwarranted limitation often hampers efficient and proper distribution of resources, in this case seeds. These inputs might eventually be suspended at the very highs of the government. Due diligence must meted out in order to see the movement of these seeds down to the very place where they are needed.

Thirdly, education of the farmers about the importance of the new seeds was not factored into the arguments. Most farmers often hold dearly to inputs that have been successful for a long time. Conspiracy theories about the new breeds might arise if they are not properly educated about the need to switch seedlings. Farmer education is very important for the success of this scheme and must not be shelved.

Conclusively, from the given argument, we were furnished with the different synergies adopted by the organization in order to ensure that the scourge of vitamin deficiency is abated. In like manner, our argument here clearly presents some flaws such as environmental issues, government policies and farmers education which have not been factored into the argument. Such practices if not addressed can undermine the success of this project.