No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects to children playing computer games. Some will argue that because playing computer games enhances the intellectual capacity of the children and due to this it be allowed. However, If i were to choose, i would strongly agree that playing computer games is a waste of time and children should not be allowed to play them for a number of reasons which i will develop in subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, playing computer games engenders distraction and it is time wasting. When chlidren really get inured into playing computer games, they get distracted from their studies and they end up playing these games for hours when they should be reading their books. I have to admit my opinion on this subject has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. You see, some years back when i was in school, i so much indulged into playing computer games and my parents did allow me. Hours that i should to study my books i would devote it into playing games. When my high school results came out, i performed woefully and i had to repeat the class. Had it been i did not play these computer games when i should be studying, i would not have repeated the class. As a result of this, playing games will lead to distraction and hence, will lead to children failure in school.

Secondly, palying computer games will make the children to be disobedient to their parents and children should not be allowed to play this game. When children play these games, they have their eyes so fastened to it that when their parents call on them, they tend not to answer. Drawing from my personal experience, some years back when i was so much into playing these games, i found out that i was disobedient that when any one calls me i will refuse to answer and it gave bad impression about me from people. For this reason, computer games should not be allowed for children.

In the light of the above mentioned reasons, i strongly agree that playing computer games by children should not be allowed.