A jazz music club in Monroe would be a tremendously profitable enterprise. Currently, the nearest jazz club is 65 miles away; thus, the proposed new jazz club in Monroe, the C-Note, would have the local market all to itself. Plus, jazz is extremely popular in Monroe: over 100,000 people attended Monroe's annual jazz festival last summer; several well-known jazz musicians live in Monroe; and the highest-rated radio program in Monroe is 'Jazz Nightly,' which airs every week night at 7 P.M. Finally, a nationwide study indicates that the typical jazz fan spends close to $1,000 per year on jazz entertainment. We therefore predict that the C Note cannot help but make money.

The present argument suffers from clear logical flaws and errors which considered together fails to render sufficient factual evidence to be agreeable. I will distinguish the holes below.

First and foremost, the author justifies the argument by noting that as the closest jazz club is located 65 miles away which results in ascribing all local market benefits to C-Note club. However, the writer has not offered clear evidence on the point that if local residents are willing to travel such distance to attend other club that they are going for so many years or prefer to use C-Note. In fact, the author made a crystal clear error to correlate these two factors.

Second, the author goes forward to claim that jazz music is relatively popular in Monroe and brings some evidence to justify his/her assertion. Undoubtedly, the author of the statement goes wrong to attribute characteristics of a group to every resident of Monroe. We barely know about the musical taste of all people living in the city. The writer makes a tragical error when cites the attendees of the Monroe’s annual jazz festival as an evidence of popularity of jazz in neigbourhood simply because these people are traveling Monroe to attend the festival and are not Monroe residents.

Third, the author acclaims that a nationwide study presents that jazz musical’s every single fan is spending about $1000 every year on jazz related entertainments. Thus, the writer arrives at the conclusion that C-Note club will be nothing but profitable. The author makes a significant error when he ascribes the characteristics of a single group (the people who participated in the survey) to the all members of the nation including Monroe residents. Besides, we just do not know that the participants in mentioned survey are disseminated evenly in all cities. To be clear it is possible that just a confined group of the Monroe’s people has participated in that study.

In order to have the argument fully evaluated, the author needs to put some other information and evidence in his or her assertion including if the attendees in the last year’s festival were Monroe’s residents or not. Other information we need to know is that how many people in Monroe listen to the radio programs that are related to the jazz music.

In conclusion, in spite of the fact that the present argument is rife with obvious flaws and fallacies which make it unconvincing, we cannot absolutely decline the outcome without demanding extra information and data. Therefore, the writer is able to put some additional info to make his or her assertion plausible.