From a letter to the editor of a city newspaper One recent research study has indicated that many adolescents need more sleep than they are getting and another study has shown that many high school students in our city are actually dissatisfied with th

The letter to the editor of a city newspaper, it states that, by arranging an hour of extra sleep hour in the morning the student that help for them more alert and more productive for their academic performance. Consequently, the students will give their performance better on their tests and other assignments, the final result will be improved drastically due to this reason. This suggestion comes after taking a clue from a recent study research that indicated many adolescents need more sleep than they are getting and next has shown that many students in the city are actually dissatisfied with their own academic performances. However, in order to comprehensive and rigorous evaluation of this recommendation, it is essential to diligently tackle and answer these three pivotal questions.

Firstly, two research study are comparable? Maybe, students who are adolescents are not satisfied with the Study. Maybe they will be satisfied if they would play football, play other games, presented with extra curriculum activities or something like that, they are not interested with this study curriculum. Sleep is not a good reason for that note of dissatisfaction with their own academic performance. If prior mentioned scenarios prove to be true, the author’s assertions will be significantly undermined.

Secondly, Is the author’s mentioned idea productive? As a memo mentioned above to counteract these problems relating to academic performance by extending the sleeping time by an hour extra and the school day also extending an hour, maybe not a good idea. Many of the Students perhaps work at night on the computer, or maybe they are using mobile phones up to late at night, with a lot of social media like Facebook, TikTok, Instagram, Twitter something like that. Due to this reason, maybe they are not able to wake up early in the morning. If either of the scenarios proves to be valid, the author’s assertions will be significantly weakened.

Finally, Early to bed, early to rise, makes a man healthy, wealthy, and wise. Getting up early is good human behavior for health issues It helps for the whole day better. The person who wakes up early remains active and alert and also his mind becomes adept his whole day, consequently his all tasks will be productive in every sector. Maybe this behavior also helps the future generation. if any of the above scenarios prove true, then the author's contentions are seriously undermined.

In conclusion, as it stands now, the argument is considerably flawed due to its reliance on several unwarranted assumptions. If the author is able to answer the three questions above and offer more evidence, perhaps in the form of a systematic research study, then it will be possible to fully evaluate the viability of the proposed recommendation the proposal that by arranging an hour of extra sleep hour in the morning the student that helps for them more alert and more productive for their academic performance.