Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

It is overly simplistic to argue that cow flu will kill people based on the reason sighted in the prompt. Vaccines have saved the livs of many people. The Black death that plagues Europe in the medieval ages remains in our memory till date. Vaccines saved the lives of children born thereafter when it was later discovered that it is the rats that acts as disease vectors. Thereafter, Scientist such as Alexander Fleming and Robert Koch postulated that we can develop vaccines from microorganisms that causes such diseases.

Furthermore, cow flu is a viral disease that can run its course without treatment. Most viral diseases are self limiting. There is always a need for vaccine to be administered routinely. This is because they stimualte the body to produce antibodies that can last several years depending on their type, active or passive. For example, the tetanus vaccine can last for ten years, especially the attenuated vaccines. Hence, it will be diabolical of an individual to assume that vaccines kill people. At least, Katerine would not be alive to see the day that her daughter will be given that cow flu vaccine had it been that her own parents disbelieved in this fact.

Moreover, vaccines can improve the wealth of a nation. For example, African countries receives billions of dollars in aids and grants to administer free vaccines to their people. This is cogent to the point earlier said that vaccines save lives. Had it been that they rejected the grants, mass deaths would have been recorded in countries like Djibouti and Lesotho. This of course, will lead to mass protest, the like of Arab Spring that raised her ugly head in 2011. Hence, countries should not agree to the notion that vaccines can cause death. It is just a possibility, only in exceptional cases.

In addition, vacinnes can boost the immunity level of children and adults alike. It prevents polio, tetanus, mad cow disease e.t.c. Countries like Nigeria and Pakistan are perfects example to foment this point. Nigeria being Africa's most populous country, have a life expentancy of less than 100 according to reliable sources such as World Health Organisation. Polio cases ravage the poor Northeast too. Had it been the Northern elders accepted the vaccine earlier proposed by the whitemen, they would have been saved from this today.