Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered

The above argument concludes that vaccines are not to be permitted against cow flue due to the reason that there is a limited probability that may cause the death of a person. Due to the lack of facts and evidence regarding this apparent "probability", the argument is uncertain. With the rights of ethics as well as health of most people to consider, the argument supported is invalid because the the flaws it contains.

The first flaw in the argument is the uncertainty of when the research regarding the "small possibility" was conducted. No where is the timing of the claim present in the argument to support the abrupt jump to the conclusion. Time is always an important factor to consider because things change over time. Supposing not enough resources were available back when the research was conducted to the present day. It can be said that the argument then holds on to primitive studies. To improve the argument, it is important to clearly show the date when the data was collected. Additionally, to add value to the research, a new research should be conducted that follows the initial parameters.

The argument also uses absolute words that provide no substantial evidence. Words like "many" and "small" neither indicate largeness of smallness. These loose words, can be misleading as suppose the word "many" actually means saving 10,000 lives for the cost of 1 life. A contextual understanding of the sentence this way, suggests that certainly, the conclusion is not following the safety of the greatest population. Similarly, if the word "small" indicates less than 0.01% of the population, then the probability becomes almost negligble leading the study to be invalid, further causing the argument to be invalid. The problem is the lack of clarity, as the words may represent lesser absolute values, which would change the understanding completely. To improve this, numerical figures must be provided along with percentages in reference ot the populations.

Another flaw present is the location where the disease is deteced. What if the disease was contacted elsewhere in the absense of detection devices? The argument would fail to react to the point as it is solely focused on detected locations. Problems such as contagious diseases cannot be tackled through this and as such the argument can be improved if the locations are defined and the severitiy of the disease is also explained. If it is suggested that the disease is contagious, and it may spread from place to place, the urge to ban vaccinations would certainly not make sense.

In conclusion, with the flaws of time, use of absolute words and the lack of clarity when talking about detection, the argument is flawed in totality. As such, the conclusion that inoculations for cow flu are banned is invalid since we do not know whether the possibility for the demise of one person is likely or not. The argument, as such, is inconvincing and is rejected.