Students are more responsible for their educations than are their teachers.

Education is a system that is a merger between two people: the student and the teacher. For a system to be successful, both parts must be working selflessly and effortlessly. However, since the student and the teacher are essentially different people, the chances of complete success are not certain. But If a student is responsible for his own learning, he/she is becoming the teacher itself. As such, I certainly believe to a certain extent, that students are more responsible for their education more than their teachers.

Each student has his own specific goal and career aspirations. These fruitful dreams attract the students to pursue a field that can allow them to eventually arrive at their destination. Education is one particular field students must engage with as it is a link between the present and the future. More importantly, it is the student himself/herself who is in charge of his/her journey towards his/her end goals and as such, is accountable for his/her education in truth. Mark Zuckerberg, Harvard computer genius, certainly did not place his dreams in the palms of his professors in college. Instead, he attempted to develop his career in his own way by creating a global network through "Facebook". Sure, his first idea was plausibly just to meet girls, but his tenacity to pursue his education in the international business market allowed him to be successful.

Education is about development. The traditional method of white-board learning is simply not applicable in the ever-changing world. What matters today is the experience a student can gain by engaging in a certain activity. A student does not have to rely on his teachers for that as he/she can get that experience by just being involved. It is more about the internal urge to develop. Moreover, if students realise they are responsible for their education, they develop a sense of qualm, allowing them to concentrate on the task in hand more carefully. Being independent, as such, allows people to develop completely and wholly.

Certainly, students are responsible for their education. However, guidance is still an essential reason in the early developments of students. Being accountable for education is definitely not an easy task, especially primary school students or fledgelings. In this regard, teachers are more important to guide these young pupils to the right track, since the students themselves don't know what they must do in the future.

In conclusion, although guidance in education is a necessary factor for the early development of children, once they are older and knowledgeable, it is the students who are responsible for their education and career. As such, I support the statement that students are accountable for their education much more than their teachers.