Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

The argument that many lives might be saved if innoculation against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected is not well substantiated, hence, no fool-proof conclusion can be made here.

The writer did not state the dangers of not innoculating against the cow flu or the chances an uninnoculated person stand against the flu. Were this information to be given, it can then be reasonable to determine if the innoculation should be administered or not.The writer also did not give any statistics to show that the innoculation really works for different people with varying health profiles or that it even works at all! If the innoculation is inefficient then the exercise would be pointless and a waste of resources.

On the other hand, if the cow flu is very deadly and the innoculations works efficiently with minimal harm to innoculated individuals, then it would be advisable to administer it routinely - as the alternative is more severe.Again, we do not know the actual number of deaths that was projected or has occurred due to the innoculation neither is there evidence to show that the innoculation has caused any death. This unavailability of relevant data makes it illogical to affirm a postion on the administeration of the innoculation.Considering the innoculation will be administered only to people in areas where the disease is detected, it would seem reasonable to permit it, however, what if the area is one with high ingress and egress of people, then such strategy will be inefficient.

Also, if the flu is communicable, having the people innoculated would be advisable.With the provided argument above, it is clear that more research needs to be done, parameters considered, evidence given to adequately support the position to not permit the innoculation to be routinely administered.