Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

Cow flu is a condition that can rapidly spread. It does not just affect the herd but the human respiratory system is also prone to this disease. It is cause by a virus and thus is not easy to curb or manage. The disease severely affects the cows causing lumps on their skin making them unsuitable for milking and beef production. In humans it affects the respiratory system causing influenza.

Since the cows are the livelihood of the people who herd them, the disease completely takes away their livelihood. And as if that wasn't enough, they also fall sick. The disease also widely spreads into the surrounding areas. In some extreme cases, be it the weak immune system, it leads to the death of a person.

The solution for this remains the inoculations against cow flu. Inoculations are weakened virus which induced in our body to develop an immunity against it. Since the virus is weakened fighting against it becomes easier for the body. After the inoculations the person may not even have any side effects or may suffer from minor effects like fever. In most cases this has been seen as an effective solution and as a precautionary measure for the future to overcome the cow flu if this disease was to breakout.

But in some cases inoculations has been found to be rather dangerous owing to the small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculation. This remains a concern and thus the author says that they cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be administered routinely. It is a valid point of view. But to have some truth to the sentence the author should have provided a statistics or some evidence showing how dangerous the inoculation is. The the medical history of the patients how have previously died owing to the the inoculations should be taken into account. Without a valid justifiable statistics it may be improper to do so. Al so the rate of the people died due to the outbreak of this disease and the people who died due to inoculations should be compared to get a clearer view of what is the best way to ahead with, making the inoculations available routinely or whether they are harmful.

The opinions of the people who actually suffer from this issue should be taken into account. If not routinely the vaccines should still be made accessible and available to the people who want to use it. And till then a better solution should be worked upon.