"Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that the person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered." - Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument

Cow flu is one of the risk factors for disease and death among people living in these areas. Although many lives could be saved by providing vaccination against the cow flu, but the possibility of death from cow flu is relatively rare. Thus, permission for routine administration is the choice as suggested by author. To sate in this way, the author failed to mention several factors that may be needed to strengthen the argument. Moreover, the argument seems rely on assumptions which lack concrete evidence. Thus, the argument is weak. Unconvincing and has many flaws.

First of all, the author claimed that many live could be saved if vaccination would be provided against cow flu routinely. This statement lack clear evidences. The source of information is dubious. It is still unknown whether cow flu is really dangerous to human and inoculation against cow flu is really required. Does vaccination has the potency to prevent human beings to get suffered from diseases and ailments?

Secondly, whether the areas only where cow flu is detected needed administration of inoculation or other areas should be provided with vaccination as a prophylactic care should be studied and mentioned.

Additionally, the author purported that there is a small possibility of death cause of cow flu. The argument seems weak as no evidence substantiating the fact. Was any research conducted in laboratory where human were injected with the flue organism to see what are the side effects of flu on human body? Moreover, even if death is not the possible adverse effect of cow flu, does it cause a permanent damage to nervous system, cardiac system or any other systems of our body? Though small, what is the percentage of death by flu was not mentioned in the argument.

Finally, the death may not be fulminant , rather it may take several days to years to have adverse effect on human body that was not observed. May be these areas do not require a routine inoculation but at times when the flu flare up do they need vaccination is still unknown.

To summaries, although it was stated that inoculation against flu should not be routinely administered as there is lesser degree of possibilities of death, however the argument is flawed as having assumptions only. Therefore, it is weak, unconvincing. The argument could be strengthened if a in-depth research will be conducted and a detail knowledge be gained.