Nature's Way, a chain of stores selling health food and other health-related products, is opening its next franchise in the town of Plainsville. The store should prove to be very successful: Nature's Way franchises tend to be most profitable in areas where residents lead healthy lives, and clearly Plainsville is such an area. Plainsville merchants report that sales of running shoes and exercise clothing are at all-time highs. The local health club has more members than ever, and the weight training and aerobics classes are always full. Finally, Plainsville's schoolchildren represent a new generation of potential customers: these schoolchildren are required to participate in a fitness-for-life program, which emphasizes the benefits of regular exercise at an early age.

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

The author discusses the healthy living style of the plainsvilla and reports the sales of sports gear is at its top in this town. But the evidence provided is not supporting the prediction that the sale of Nature's health would be increased in town.

First of all the author does not provide the evidence about the health product that the company is manufacturing and provide evidence that the sale of sport's gear increase. But does not provide any description about the fact that whether the company is creating sports gears or not. It is possible case that the company could deal in health drinks or medicine. Hence, without a proper description of the companies product. Given evidence of an increase in sale is not sufficient and suitable.Author also provide the evidence that health club has more members than ever, and the weight training and aerobics classes are always full. But the author does not provide any evidence about the age group of people involved in club and aerobics classes. It generates a question that company create the products for each age group or confined its produces only for a particular age group of people. Hence, we are not able to conclude over the future predict of sales in town without the answer to these questions.

Second author describes that the people of the town are health conscious. Hence, it is possible that Some other brand could be popular among the people of the town. If this is a case, then Nature's products, their quality, and prices should be compared with other brands popular in town, which will be prime factors to decide the success of the brand in town. Above factor should be answered without that provided assumptions will be proved unWarranted

Third factor supports the company strategy for success in the market. if the plainsville's school children participate in fitness for life program where the company could emphasize over the benefits of the exercise and describe the company's product will definitely provide the huge increase in sales of the company. But the only fact which does not support this fact is the relation between the fitness-for-life program and company. The program is part of the company or it is a general program by the third party. Hence, without this fact, it is not possible to conclude that either it supports the company or not.

Thus to conclude, the provided assumption is insufficient to provide future of sale of the company in future.