"In order to save a considerable amount of money, Rockingham's century-old town hall should be torn down and replaced by the larger and more energy-efficient building that some citizens have proposed. The old town hall is too small to comfortably accommodate the number of people who are employed by the town. In addition, it is very costly to heat the old hall in winter and cool it in summer. The new, larger building would be more energy efficient, costing less per square foot to heat and cool than the old hall. Furthermore, it would be possible to rent out some of the space in the new building, thereby generating income for the town of Rockingham."

According to the conclusion of this editorial, Rockingham's century-old town hall being replaced by a larger and more energy efficient building would save a considerable amount of money but the evidence provided by him is not convincing.

The first evidence mentioned is that the old town hall is too small to comfortably accommodate the number of people who are employed by the town. Although the point stated is partially true that is the new town hall could accommodate more people but there is no correlation between the two parts of the statement i.e between the size of the town hall and the number of people employed by the town.

Furthermore, he states the evidence for a more efficient new building that it is very costly to heat the old hall in winter and cool it in summer, whereas in the larger building it would cost less per square foot but he forgot to notice that the larger building would have a bigger square foot and hence result in a costlier net amount.

He also mentions that it would be possible to rent out some of the space in the new building, thereby generating income for the town of Rockingham but there is a loophole in this statement as it is possible to rent out some of the space of the old building too which has been ignored.

Although there is no doubt that a new hall would benefit the town, the author has failed to mention sufficient evidence for the same.

Hence, the author has to collect more information about the old building. The author must search for some solid evidence. He should do a complete and detailed study of comparing the cost-effectiveness of both the options including the initial cost of setting up the new building and replacing the old heating system in the old building. The author has to work towards making his editorial logically more correct.