"In our region of Trillura, the majority of money spent on the schools that most students attend — the city-run public schools — comes from taxes that each city government collects. The region's cities differ, however, in the budgetary priority they give to public education. For example, both as a proportion of its overall tax revenues and in absolute terms, Parson City has recently spent almost twice as much per year as Blue City has for its public schools — even though both cities have about the same number of residents. Clearly, Parson City residents place a higher value on providing a good education in public schools than Blue City residents do."

In the letter to the editor is concluding, the majority of the money which coming from taxes are spent on public schools in the region of trillura. On the basis of comparison that putting more fund to school will lead to a providing better education. here author supports his argument with three assumption that, if not substantiated, dramatically weaken the persuasiveness of the argument.

First of all, the author presumes that, city public school is only getting developed by the taxes of the government. It is possible that the more than then taxes, the school is getting more funding from the parents those children’s are studying there as they see the betterment of the students to get successful in the future. However, maybe an welfare institution is proving the resourceful fund to provide better education. Thus, the author need to provide additional evidence.

Second of all, the author assumes that by getting more money to developed the public school is the key feature to provide the good education many other factors also play important role more than funds is that the quality of the tutors they have for the students whether the school is giving enough efforts to evaluate the students on the basis of their performance so they improve themselves just having money will not make a good educational school. As the author have not given enough information about how the money have been used to welfare of the students which seems, that the author argument does not hold enough water.

Finally, the author is comparing the two cities parson city and blue city without any concluded evidence. He claims that the parson city have provided the good education than blue city. What if the majority of the students in blue city are going to the private school and least number of students are coming to the public that’s why the public school of blue city is not good as the school of parson city maybe they are using those money in building infrastructure rather than providing good knowledge, as there is no specific evidence is available to conclude.

Conclusion, thus it can been seen that the presented arguments have different sides to them. considering the other possibilities, hence, the arguments loses its meaning.