"A jazz music club in Monroe would be a tremendously profitable enterprise. Currently, the nearest jazz club is 65 miles away; thus, the proposed new jazz club in Monroe, the C-Note, would have the local market all to itself. Plus, jazz is extremely popular in Monroe: over 100,000 people attended Monroe's annual jazz festival last summer; several well-known jazz musicians live in Monroe; and the highest-rated radio program in Monroe is 'Jazz Nightly,' which airs every weeknight at 7 P.M. Finally, a nationwide study indicates that the typical jazz fan spends close to $1,000 per year on jazz entertainment."

In the application the group of developers wants to conclude, that a jazz music club in the city Monroe will a new lightening and tremendously profitable enterprise. As here there is no near by jazz club is there. However, here developers supports his arguments with three assumptions that, if not substantiated, dramatically weaken the persuasiveness of the argument.

First of all, here developer mentioned that in this city(monroe)where jazz music is extremely famous and 100,000 people attended the jazz festival last summer but that does not indicates that the people will come to the jazz club as that was a show where a thousand of people were there, for that reason people have come to enjoy and feel the moment of music festival. if either of the scenarios is true, then the developer argument does not hold the water.

Second of all, the developer claims that, form the survey it indicates that jazz fans spend close to $1000 per year on jazz instruments. Perhaps this survey was taken nationwide that does not signs that the people from the Monroe will also spend that much on the jazz instrument, maybe the fans who are wealthy enough to purchase that instrument to them only survey had been conducted. Survey information is not enough to conclude, these all information should be mentioned to make prediction reasonable.

Finally, they indicates that the in Monroe the ‘jazz nightly’ is the highest rated show, but maybe on the week nights all people were with their family members and enjoying the weekend rather than listening the radio or extend they may gone to the party at the club for enjoyment only the person who is truly passionate about the jazz and seeing the carrier as jazz artist could have listening the show, which will little as penny of amount.

Conclusion, the argument which is presented by the developer for getting the business loan is not much argue-able which is weaken the developer, they need strong and reliable survey and information is needed to firm conclusion is reached. if the developer answers the above three question, it will be possible to fully evaluate the validity of the argument.