Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news. During this time period, most of the complaints received from viewers were concerned with our station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, local businesses that used to advertise during our late-night news program have just canceled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to the program and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should restore the time devoted to weather and local news to its former level.

The business manager from the television station claims that over the past year they have received complaints from viewers cocerned with the television station's lack of local news and weather coverage. This not only decreased viewers, but also affected local business advertising contracts by rebuffing them. Due to these changes the television station has decided to reinstate the previous devoted time it had for its local news, and weather. Although, this seems like a probable cause for the reinstating the its local news time, the information is not enough to proved that this is the sole reasong why viewers have declined.

It claims that it had complains from viewers in regards to weather and locals news coverage. However it doesn't specifiy if the complain was due to, lack of coverage, or too much coverage. What is also important here, is if the viewers are local viewers or are they outside of town. In order to justify this reason, there needs to be data that can be measured, and along with a series of surveys and interviews to be conducted for this to prove the exact cause of the claim, and how does it affects the viewing ratings.

These surveys can also be conducted to pin point why local business owners have decided to cancel their contracts with the televisio station. Perhaps there are other reasons why they didn't renew their contracts. Perhaps, they benefit more form other measures of advertisement, or they lack the money to renew these contracts. Another reason could be that, social media has a huge influence amongst advertisement, its individual, unique, and free. A survey needs to be conducted to reveal why the local business have refused to renew their advertisment contract.

Lastly, the surey should have interview based study in which it looks at the town's demographics. This can be an important factor in the moin of complaints. With generations changing, there are different needs and wants, especialy when it comes to entertainment, and local news. One can find this information in an instant with a use of a phone device or anything with access to the internet. In doing a interview based study, of the town, with a question in regard to what they would like to watch on their local news channel, they can find out exactly on how to get more viewers, if that is what they are looking for.

Everyday things are changing, and this can change a quotidian routine, like watching television news in the morning, to be substituted by a simple google search online. In order to keep a town like this content with its television coverages, analytical data needs to be conducted to pin point the cause of the complaints, and decline in viewers. A method of interview needs to be conducted with a set of specific questions pertaining to the towns television needs from its local television station.