All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with these statements and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statements might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

When a company is in danger or failing, extreme measures are taken into consideration in order to salvage the company. However, the decisions differ depending on the company's perception of the problem, factors like feelings, and reputation are pivotal when it comes to making a decision, thus changing the fate of the company's future. Most execs feel like they can steer future the future of the company, with the inside information, and some outsource to consultants. The questions begins: What is the best way to approach the situation? In landmarking decisions such as what to do with the fate of the company, the company should consult within the company, for convey their internal problems, and how to solve them. Then rely on the opinions of an outside consultant to see the problem in a different perspective. This way the company has different angles and solutions for their problem.

In early 2000's Enron, claimed bankruptcy, this multi-million dollar company, in charge of power and electricity, went bankrupt. No one ever expected this turn out, from this prestigious power company, but indeed it did happen. The questions remains, if they could have had a different turn out, if they were just honest, or perhaps consulted outside sources. This is an example, of a company that kept all of their information concealed, rather than having an outside consultant, they chose to keep all of their information within, and they decided to make the decision to hide they lack of influx, but faking power outages, and blaming in on the hot weather, in order to save money. At this, point the company already was having problems, and rather than resurfacing to their apogee status, they took a turnover and began to deteriorate quietly, until they could not longer hide their scandal. Many argue that is they perhaps outsourced help, they could have tainted their reputation, but at least the company would have been saved.

Nowadays, we have the future of online shopping, and it is taking over many retail stores. It almost seems like the retail stores are fighting for their place in the future, but companies like Amazon, Ebay, etc, are facilitating the need of leaving the house to get basic item. For example, rather than the stores going bankrupt by closing all of their retail store, some are opening up to the idea of online shopping. For instance, Macy's has closed down many store, however they have kept up pivotal store in major cities within the state. In addition to that, they also have joined the world of online shopping, and provide a plethora of options with additional discounts on line to appease to the customer. This is an example of store that rather than closing their doors and solving the problem within themselves, they partnered up to the idea of online shopping. A little loss in the retail market resulted in a lot of gain in the online world.

Managing a company is a very stressful, aggressive, and dynamic responsibility. Especially when there is constant competition, and the customers and invaluable. With that being said, decision making of a company is pivotal, and people need to solve the problem within the company, and outsource for outside opinion. Making a big decision needs to be analyzed and consulted, rather than the fear of losing reputation, and as a result losing the company.