Nations should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

In today's world, curriculum is always changing to adapt to the latest innovations, and inventions around the world. Depending on the variables affecting each nation curriculum curbs to ameliorate newly acquired information that has been discovered around the world. However, even within a nation each student expereicne something different due to their : environment, culture, popupalation, historical town background, etc. With that being said, it is unethical to have a nation require that every students in the entire country have the same currciulum. Even though, some might benefit from it, other might be detained from learning what they truly want to learn about.

As a nation we have the the core subjects instilled: math, science, writing, reading, social science, physical education, and the arts. There are the core subjets such as reading, writing, and math, that can be applied to the other subjects to help the students learn. As the child gets older there is still liberty to explore the other core subjects they would like to learn/expore: sciences, history, art, music, poetry, etc. This gives a child an idea of possible careers they want to explore, or perhaps instill it as a hobby. Regardless, this is still a very nonchalant way to approach it. For instance, lets' say that playing a musical instrument was mandatory, and there was a child who could not engage in any instrunment let alone a class, they this will cause frustration within the child. Perhaps this child is more well equipped to take and adavanced chemistry class, because that is where the student's passion truly is. In a nation implementing a law like this, will dissencourage future portegees in other academic fields to pursue something they are great at and perhaps deny them from discovering something new that will benefit the nation.

Every state in the United States is different: economically, geographically, and population wise. Given this information, students find different pathways and careers that they will follow, it they have a mandated national curriculum where they have to learn about agriculture, and the student live in a urban neighborhood, this will not benefit the child, because they are forced to learned something they are unfamiliar with, and they might not find it appealing, thus their grade will suffer. If its something like History of the 13 Colonies, that is a topic that is more relevant because it is the history of the United States, in which students will all benefit from knowing their country's history. One needs to be considerate of the country as a whole nation, and keep in mind how each individual state differs, before making a nation wide decision.

There are countries in Europe like New Zealand, that have mandated structure in which each child needs to learn English. In this case the curriculum control benefits that country as a whole, because it is helping the countries economic and financial situation by intenting to make their future students polyglots. English is one of the top 5 languages spoken in the world, and for the sake of business and education, English is beneficial for this nation in particular, which is why this would be grate idea to mandate English as part of their curriculum.

However, every nation is different, factors like: culture, religion, language, and tradition are pivotal to making a drastic change in education. Perhaps in nations like New Zealand, and United States, universal curriculum might benefit the future students of tomorrow, but in countries like Iraq and Brazil, it might just be too much effort for students who won't be able to take advantage of the situtation. In Iraq, there is a lot of discrimination against women, and it would not be logical to put a little girl to school, when she might just drop out in her teens due a arranged marriage. Or a country like Brazil, that is a 2nd world coutnry, where some students don't find the value of education important because they are prone to working.

Overall, requiring a nation to have all of its students study the same national curriculum is an chimera. Every state within a nation is different and some information might not benefit evereyone. There should be a national outline of the core subjects in which each state should follow, but when it comes to curriculum, each state should do what is best for it's population, according to the country's oultline.