Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child. Of all the dance schools in Elmtown, Pirouettes has the most intensive program, and our teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world. Many of our students have gone on to become professional dancers with top dance companies.

The given argument is an advertising gimmick in order to attract more children to the Ballet Schools, and like a lot of advertisements, it has only given a very superficial overview of the Ballet School, without supporting it's claims in any manner. That being said, the authors of the argument conclude that the 'Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child'. They have based their conclusion on a variety of premise and assumptions, which without any evidence or supporting data are highly unconvincing.

To begin with, the first and the foremost assumption made by the authors is that people who may have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies make the best teachers. Some of the desired qualities in a teacher is the ability to be empathetic, to sympathize, the ability to not be irritated easily and the ability to actually teach or convey whatever one knows in a relatively simple yet deep manner, to someone who doesn't even understand the basics of that field. And while working with the most prestigious ballet companies may make them consummate dancers, it hardly ensures that such people will make the best teachers. In order to strengthen their claim, the authors should have told us about what is it in the people who work at the school that makes them competent teachers, are they extremely good at conveying the essence of ballet to children, or do they make sure that no child feels left out and learns to perform at the apotheosis of his or her capacity.

Moving on, to state that students have gone on to become professional dancers at top dance companies barely shows that the ballet school honed the dancers and it just wasn't their innate talent which lead them to success. To make the claim more substantial, the company should have provided data on how many people were enrolled in their programs, for how long they were enrolled, just how much did they improve and finally, how many of them went on to become professionals in top dance companies. Without such data, their statement regarding the success of students hardly holds any value and is barely convincing. Had the company showed that those students who went on to become professionals solely relied on this particular school for training and it was the teachers at this school who motivated them to become professionals in ballet and it was the training imparted at Pirouettes, which ensured their success, then we may have been more sure about the credentials of the school.

Expounding more on the above point, often the true success of schools lies not in honing the talents of those children who had a natural and superior ability in the art, but it is often in encouraging and motivating average students to perform their best and making them improve through their program. From what has been stated in the argument, there is no proof that the school is the clear choice for 'any' child who wants to learn ballet - whether they are innately talented for it or are average but willing to work hard towards it.

To conclude, the argument made by the authors of the given paragraph is strife with holes and assumptions due to which, they haven't been able to make a coget case for the Pirouettes Ballet School. Had the authors showed the competency of the teachers rather than just stating their achievements, the argument would have had some support. Also, the authors must have supported claims of students who went on to become professionals with data on how many people ultimately in a batch became professionals, on the role that the ballet school had in their success and also on whether such students improved throughout their time spent in the school, honing their skills, and going from avaerage to extremely competent dancers.