Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child. Of all the dance schools in Elmtown, Pirouettes has the most intensive program, and our teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world. Many of our students have gone on to become professional dancers with top dance companies.

Several questions need to be asked and answered for evaluating the recommendation and argument.

It is stated that the school has the most intensive program. While an intensive program can make students become more effective and hardworking but they should be allowed a certain freedom of choice and expression. Are the students overworked to a considerable extent? In case of being overworked, the students might become good dancers but might grow out of love with dancing. We need to know that the working hours of the program and commensurate with what the students can adequately manage and retain their passion and enthusiasm.

There are a couple of ambiguities in the argument regarding the teachers and students of the school, that have done well. It has been mentioned that many students have been recruited by top dance companies, but we are not told the ratio of such students with respect to the total number of students. The word "many" can mean anything - it can be ten students or it can be a thousand students but we need to know what proportion of students are hired by the top companies in order to make sense of this argument. Similar thing can be stated for the "teachers" who have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies. We are not told how many such teachers are employed by the school. Another ambiguity in case of teachers is we are not told about the work performance of the teachers in these companies and the years that they spent in the company. This will help us determine the credibility of the teachers properly. Also, are these passionate about teaching the students? As a passionate teacher is able to spread his zeal to the students, who are able to develop a greater appreciation for the subject.

While some of the students were hired by top dance companies, what happens with other students? Are they able to find an adequate job? The answer to these questions will explain whether the school pays an equitable amount of attention to all students and the safe chances that the student, if not getting the top company, will be able to find a decent job for himself. This is a more germane measure to evaluate the success of the school rather than a few students, who are recruited by top companies.