Recent incursions by deep-sea fishermen into the habitat of the Madagascan shrimp have led to a significant reduction in the species population. With the breeding season fast approaching, the number of shrimp should soon begin to increase. Nonetheless, the population should not return to the levels before the fishing boats arrived. Because this trend is expected to continue over the next several years, the Madagascan shrimp will quickly become an endangered species.

It is very discouraging to see author considering fishermen to be responsible for reduction in the species solely. He is not taking other factor in consideration such as industrial waste, climate change.

Most of the madagascan shrimp found in deep sea is exaggerated statement. They can be found in river, lake and can be cultivated for breeding to increase population. So, they will be become endangered species is completely hoax.

The major reason for the significant reduction in madagascan shrimp is considered as incursion in deep sea by fishermen but, have author considered other factors such as Oil spillage and climate change in his study.The recent decrease in shrimp might due to oil spillage which happens oftenly in deep sea. We have seen reduction of sea species due to climate change which increases temprature of water which makes inhabitual for deep sea species.

The population of shrimp will not return to same level after the breeding season is another controversial statement by author. what if most of shrimp lay their eggs in shallow sea and after hatching of thier eggs they travel to deep sea with this they come to same population as earlier, author should have wrote about where they lay eggs in deep sea or shallow sea.