Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news. During the same time period, most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned with the station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, several local businesses that used to run advertisements during our late-night news program have just cancelled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand the coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs.

The memorandum from the business manger of a television station is filled with a lack of information. The reasons for all cause is subjected only on late night show giving

In a past year, more time is devoted to national news compared to local and weather news. The time provided nation news and local news are not mentioned in memorandum. If a late night show is of one hour and time given for local news earlier was fourty minutes and now, it changed to thirty five minutes, there is not significant change in alloted time. so, in a memorandum it should be given how much time alloted for national news and local news.

In a memorandum, it is mentioned there are complaints from viewers. The complaints might be from same person on multiple occasions or some viewers group who wants to see local news or weather news. To find out the legitimacy of this complaints, telivision station should do survey asking various

viewers what they want to see more on late night show, national news or local news or in a same amount.

The local bussinesses canceled cotracts for a late night show is not only dependent on a television show showing local news or national news. The time alloted for advertising is reduced or less local advertises have been shown on a show, this dillema should be resolved by tv station. There might be a case, local businesses have changed the way of advertising. They might be advertising in a local news paper or on a radio. The reason for loosing advertising contract should be found out.

The memorandum from business manager is full of devoid of information. In a

memorandum no numerical figures are given to draw any conclusion. In a Memorundum threre should be complete information.