Fossil evidence indicates that the blompus an extremely large carnivorous land mammal inhabited the continent of Pentagoria for tens of thousands of years until its sudden decline and ultimate extinction about twelve thousand years ago Scientists have det

The author proposes that the distinction of blompus, an extremely large carnivorous land mammal, which used to live in continent of Pentagoria for tens of thousands years. But was diminished some twelve thousand years ago might be due to the climate change and some other scholars theorized that the distinction was due to arrival of humans and also predation of humans in the place where mammals lived. However, when we look closer into the argument stated by the author is not sufficient to support the given statement. Although, many theories have contended about the extinction of the blompus animal there were no supporting proofs.

Primarily, the theories, which mentioned about the decline of blompus did not provide a explanation if the animal is cold blooded or warm blooded. Some animals, which are cold blooded and prefer to leave in countries like Antarctica or Iceland cannot leave in warm climate especially where the climate has more amount of humidity. Therefore, the author of the argument must have provided the proof of the climatic conditions were the mammals used to leave and started to decline.

Secondly, the author of the argument states that due to alterations in climate then plants and animals were reduced which effected blompus living. Nevertheless, the author mention about the animal stating that it was a carnivorous. The evidence provided by author seems in correct because animals who are carnivorous will not eat plants. Therefore, the must answer all the questions to justify the argument given and the author must have logically presented his view without assuming.

Thirdly, the theories also mentioned about the predation of human on blompus, which caused the decline of population of the mammals. The statement seems to be contradictory because both the climate change and human predation cannot happen; it might be any one condition, which had happened. In addition, there were no proofs that humans have attacked them because there might be any superior animals, which might have hunted them. The author have assumed about the decline of blompus without considering the key aspects.

Lastly, the hypothesis presented by the author is not sufficient to support and there are many questions that need to be answered to make the argument reasonable.