A recent survey of 250 adults between the ages of 30 and 45 showed an association between the number of hours adults spend online each day and self-reporting of symptoms commonly associated with depression. The survey found that adults who spend 30 hours or more online each week were twice as likely as others to report that they "frequently" had trouble concentrating. Of adults who reported spending more than 30 hours per week online, 20 percent also reported that they had felt "sad, down or blue" at least three times within the past month. These results suggest that spending too much time online is linked to depression and people who want to improve their well-being should strictly limit the time they spend online.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The author in the topic draw a conclusion based on a survey on 250 adults, that was as long as adults spending time in online they felt more depression. The argument is based on unwarranted assumptions and flawed for the following reasons.

First of all, the author draw that conclusion based on a survey conducted only on 250 adults. There is no way that a handful number of people actually represents the whole population of adults. Besides the author does not provide any information about how did he conducted the survey, was it worldwide or in a certain locality. It might be possible that in particular area, people subjected to some negative websites or expressions that cause depression. It also might have been possible that because the adults felt despodent they tend to social websites and they contact to more lonely peoples and that cause more depression.

The second argument the author represented was, that the adults who spent equals to or more than 30 hours on internnet feel sad or down. Although the the author does not provide any concrete data that proves the truth of the claim. The author does not provide any information about the range of age of the adults who were faces depression. It might be possible that the adults who feel depression may be over 70 years, they have nothing to do so they felt down, not because of the internet but because of the lifestyles.

Another claim the author presented was based on the survey that, the time spent on online should be limited for health lifestyle. But it might be possible that peoples actually dependent on internet they might earn from online job and some people might attainted online classes, so based on a survey on limited people it would be unfeasible to conclude that limiting time on online will improve the lifestyle. It might have been possible that the author delibrately choose the depressed adults to conducts his survey and they were despodent on their overall lifestyle not because of the times spent on online. Also there is no inforfation about people were not depressed before used internet, they situations might alleviate after spending time on social media or on internet.

The argument is flawed for the above reasons and also based on the unwarranted assumptions. Also, the author failed to provide any convincing data that proves that fetter the online time will improve the peoples' mood and the situations.