SuperCorp recently moved its headquarters to Corporateville. The recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville proves that Corporateville is a superior place to live than Middlesburg, the home of SuperCorp's original headquarters. Moreover, Middlesburg is a predominately urban area and according to an employee survey, SuperCorp has determined that its workers prefer to live in an area that is not urban. Finally, Corporateville has lower taxes than Middlesburg, making it not only a safer place to work but also a cheaper one. Therefore, Supercorp clearly made the best decision.

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on the assumptions and what the implications are if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

In recent years increasing the number of residents and lower tax has made Corporateville preffered location for many . Therefore, author of the passage assume that moving headquaters of SuperCorp from Middlesburg to Corporateville is prudent decision , though author holds a point but many aspects such as authencity of the survey,reason for increase in residents and so on needed to examined before taking further action. Thus,I believe detailed investigation is needed to be done before moving forward with authors conclusion.

Firstly,does sample taken from the employers is representative of entire comapny. For instance, maybe sample is taken from a board committiee meeting focused on reducing the tax of the company,such a sample is flawed and doesnt reflect the entire view of the company. Moreover, survey doesnt mention the backgroung of information of the people. For example,what if survey is taken from the group of people who is has been not brough up in urban area ,in such instance preffering other areas which are not urban is predicitable. Therefore,a proper survey is needed to be conducted beore arriving to a conclusion

Secondly,reason of increase in residents is not indicative measure for superior living.For instance,Corporateville offers education with low tution fee which is why parents with low income opted settled in Corporateville . Furthermore,tax on goods are unpredicitable. it could change yearly,For example,as increase in number of homeowners government decided to increase the tax to meet the demand.

It could be rightly concluded by saying,authors need to check various factors before moving forward with conclusion.