In surveys Mason City residents rank water sports (swimming, boating, and
fishing) among their favorite recreational activities. The Mason River flowing
through the city is rarely used for these pursuits, however, and the city park
department devotes little of its budget to maintaining riverside recreational
facilities. For years there have been complaints from residents about the
quality of the river’s water and the river’s smell. In response, the state has
recently announced plans to clean up Mason River. Use of the river for water
sports is, therefore, sure to increase. The city government should for that
reason devote more money in this year’s budget to riverside recreational
facilities.
Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated
assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends
on the assumptions and what the implications are if the assumptions prove
unwarranted.
The Mason city rank water sports is famous among them for recreational activities.The mason river flowing through
the city is rarely used for pursuits. For years the residents of the city are complaining about the waters quality
as well as the river's smell. Here we are going to talk abt the number of cases where the mason river is to be cleaned
as fast as how the recreational activities increase depending by it and how the city government should for that
reason devote more money in this year's budget to riverside recreational facilities.
First, we know that the mason river is being the main factor for the recreational activities and for city government for
its proudness that Mason city river water sports is famous in the city.First we can assume that the city government
has lots of financial problems in the city and as well as the residents of the city wants the city government to grant their
wish and produce an surprising effect for the people to delay their work for cleaning the river.Second we can assume that
the riverside residents lost interest in cleaning the river due to the reason the river's quality and consumption of wastage
near the recreational facilities.
So, on coming for the first case we know that city government has lots of financial problems due to expenditure of other people
problems, states economy, election, etc..The city government has to think of spending on the mason river that in increasing on
next year's income. The city residents want the river to be cleaned so as to fulfill their wishes on the enhancement of recreational
activities such as swimming, ferry race, etc..lots of talented people who want to show their talent on stage as in the riverside
will start losing hope as they regret the fact that it is uncleaned. Even the city people who volunteer as workers at the riverside
will ignore the fact due to its smell. The second case is that consumption of wastage causes this problem that the river is dry and dirty
which makes cleaning of river unacceptable.
The problem with this solution can be only that riverside people have to take charge in cleaning the river thoroughly and asking the city
government for little money for renovating the recreational facilities and make them send more residents for cleaning and allowing men
across the river at both ends. This makes the river clean and all the activities can be rescheduled from the day it is clean. Similar
an example that can be dams that is renovated every year for clean water and it also fulfills the city residents too with the government's
income. Therefore we can say that the dam is like the mason river which can be cleaned like we discussed methods or actions earlier.
The conclusion is that the mason city rank water sports can be run as usual when we take certain actions without any concealment of no or
false impressions about the task which we are going to take. Everything is in our hands and will be taken into consideration every step
we take.