Topic: The following is from a memo from the advertising director of the Super screen Movie Production Company.

According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public’s lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.

The memo is about increasing the budget for the advertising of super screen movie production Company. The advertising director based his conclusion on the report conducted past year on number of people attended and their reviews on the movie. The basis on which the conclusion drawn is flawed and will require more corroborations.

Firstly, the conclusion is mainly based on the report of the past year which cannot be relied upon. The report states that the people attended the movie are very less, but the reviews by the viewers are positive. it may happen that the movies produced by the Siler screen last year may be of a specific genre type. if this is the case the specific genre movies may not attract a large number of viewers rather it sticks to that genre movie lovers. it may also happen that the last year there mignt be any political elections or economic breaksown so that the people are not at all intrested in watching any movie. if so, then the conclusion drawn that number of people attending movis is very scarce due to lack of advertisement is flawed.

Secondly, it is mentioned that the percenatge of positive reviews about specific Silver screen produced movie increased from past year. Here the advrtising director doennot disclose the toal movie reviewrs that have provided their review for the movie. it maay so happen thet very few movie reviewers would have provided the review out of which many poditive reviews are obtained. it is also stated that the review is taken for a specific movie of super screen. it may so happen thet the specific movie if good and all other movies of super screen may be no that good and people may lost worthy on Superscreen movies. if so happens, then increasing advertising is of no use and the caution shoud be taken over content and production values of the movie.

In continuation, it is also stated taht the problem is not with the quality of movies but the public lack of awareness of movies. if so then the intial stement said that tehpublic attendees to the movie decresed from last yaers. this means people are aware of the movie house but themovies of thet year are of less quality. Thus the conclusion drawn is flawed.

With regards to the above ideas, it can be concluded that the way the advertising director's idea to increase the budget for advertisements drawn is flawed. To prove the conlusion, the advertising direction has to increase the people from which the reviews taken and the review should be based on the movie quality of present year. this will provide the required information on which th conclusion can be drwan.