The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

A true leader is the one,who supports the other people, motivates them and be a part in their sucess stories. it is stated that the young people shall be instilled with a sense of co-operation rather than competion. I agree with the statement as leadership is meant to help others rather than controlling the people.

The true essence of leadership comes from the motive to help others. A leader will slways try to bolster others and understands the importance of team work. The major common characteristics among different leaders in the world is their way of aproaching their people or team. A dive into the life of one of the greatest leaders mr. Mahatma Gandhi will provide an insight about how leader orginates. In his struggle for freedom movement in India or his stand on racial discrimaination in South Africa, he never stood alone but motivated and inspired others to stand for their rights. In the same categeory, mr. Nelson Mandela fought for black men rights by intially motivating his people and making them unified. The greatest virtue of leader is to unify his people.

A true leader is the one who understands the weakness of his team and strives to make them their strength. An insight into the play of one of the greatest captians, MS Dhoni in cricket arena, makes this idea true. he understands the weakness of his team players and supports them to make these weakness lesss severe. Withthis virtue, he has won many matches even with the early fall of the most strength players of the team.

but this doesnot mean that a leader must not be competitive. A leader has to be always competitive to make his people or team, the best one. it happens that in many situations the pressure may be very hight or competitive. A leader must prepare hismself aand hsi team to these inured situations. A leader has to have a great sense of competitiveess but n a positive way rather that taking this competitiveness to destroy others.

With all these virtues of leader, it can be inferred that the leader role mailuy lies in unifying his team and making them reach the culmination. A leader must have the nature of cooperation and competition in required quantities. A hisgh competitive leader without coperation or a leader with cooperation withut competitivenss are leaa efficicient. Thus the society has to incorporate the younger minds with thae ways to balance the vitues of cooperation and competitiveness to be a good leaders in futur.