Twenty years ago, Dr. Field, a noted anthropologist, visited the island of Tertia. Using an observation-centered approach to studying Tertian culture, he concluded from his observations that children in Tertia were reared by an entire village rather than

The study conducted under observation-centered approach by Dr.field indicated that in Tertia nurture of the children is not only done by biological parents but by the whole village. To the contrary, Dr. Karp has scrutinized Terita using interview-centered approach and synopsized that children who are under interview do not much talk about other adults rather than it talks mainly about their biological parents. This argument is seriously flawed and does not provide essential information for deciding the study of Terita child-rearing. This argument is not providing enough evidence for evaluating the argument.

First Of all, For Examine there may be numerous approach available but he had used a particular observation-centered theme to gather his information. Means that this method may be the best method to observe and extract information at that time or maybe he is an expert who is using this efficient methodology. After observation, he had concluded that the rearing of children is done by the entire village. Possibility of change should be considered while evaluating this argument,maybe there is a significant change in the time span of 20 years. For instance,maybe they adopted western culture today which can alter the way in which children are answering.

people and Place of the interview will determine the quality of the information gained; no of children interviewed definitely affect the results and evaluation of the argument. Based on the interview of a small number of children one can not determine which approach is best. and the most important question of the interview also has ramifications on an outcome. One should also consider the number of question that is asked during the examination. For instance,10 children are interviewed and they are asking about how their parents encouraging them. In the reply, maybe children talk about their parents rather than adults. On such an obscure information one can not make decisions, One should coalesce some more evidence before reaching any conclusion.

Dr.Karp visited a number of islands and Terita is one of them. Argument cannot make any decisions before knowing that data is mostly from Terita. The author may have collected an ample amount of data from other villages using interview-approach than from Terita itself. There is also a possibility that nothing is collected from Terita and Source of the information presented may be other islands.

This argument is seriously lacking in evidence and hence should be scrutinized further. The adequate amount of information is not given. There are a plethora of reasons why argument should be discarded.No of questions, type of questions, change in culture are a certain exemplary why this should not be considered. and hence before making any important decision one should consider all the aspects of presented arguments.