Claim: The best way to understand the character of a society is to examine the character of the men and women that the society chooses as its heroes or its role models.Reason: Heroes and role models reveal a society's highest ideals.Write a response in wh

A character of any person is not only appearance and style but generosity and benevolence are also taken into account while assessing someone's character. Everyone wants to be a role model and preeminent heroes have great influence on people in this television era. Heroes are considered omnipotent God nowadays. And to some extent understanding of character can be done by examine role models or heroes because in this era they have a great impact on people-people blindly follow them. But it is unshakably agreeable that huge society and its diversified people's character cannot be understood by simply accessing the character of small number of people like role models and heroes.

Society is consist of many disparate people. This people make up the society and their character makes societies character. There are some preeminent and flamboyant person-heroes-who can influence society with their skills and character. Superficial roles played by heroes often deceit people into believing that they are actual real-life heroes. And hence people want to become one of them. So one can claim that understanding nature of this small people society's character can easily sketch. But there is different character people in society and some who do not follow them. For instance, Actor Salman Khan is a very renowned actor and he has a great personality, everyone wants to become him but there are some who audaciously do not like him but they are part of the society and hence, one cannot examine an only tiny number of people and determine the character of whole society.

Heroes are people who best in their respective field and may be possible that not an expert in all the area. They are almost original in their respective field. And on the basis of only one field, one cannot determine the whole character of even a person then it is completely true for that of society's character. Some athletes-which are considered as role models are fit and healthy. People appreciate them for being fit and healthy but when the whole character is considered they do not provide any means of other characteristics of character like kindliness and benevolence. It is totally biased judgment if it is based on only particular field role model for whole society.

Heroes and role model reveal the high value of society. And everyone cannot have that highest potential. They are quixotic for some people as their standards are very high. Because of their standards, people often want to follow them. People imagine themselves in place of them, very successful and at the pick. But not always everyone reaches that point despite following ardently them. Character assessment of them cannot reflect society's low standard of people and hence they should not consider it a valid examination.

From presented exemplars and arguments one can easily and unambiguously consent that it is a biased or incomplete examination of society's character if only heroes and role model is considered. Rather one has to consider disparate characters of society because people are not partisan for any particular role models. One should closely comprehend and understand diverse people and their character in order to understand society's characteristics.