It is primarily through our identification with social groups that we define ourselves.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing

For uniquely identify anything one may require identity. word Identity has an obscure meaning among many people. For things, it is clear that some id rigidly assigned to it which can identify that thing.but for people it is always tedious task to define identity.some may define identity as how one is identified in society as totally solitary while some people define identity as existence in a social group. Although some may believe that for identification one may not require a social group, it is compulsory to have an identity in a social group when one is standing in front of other groups or outside world.one cannot be identified as an utterly independent person.

As a child born he is associated with family or last name. At a very nascent stage of life child's identity is influenced by family name. people who all have same last name fall under one family. One is always identified as someones relative and this identity is not solitary. One is defined among the group of people using relations in the family. For instance, brother is one typical example of identification among the social group rather independent identifies of that person.

Some people are gregarious in nature. They always ardently admired to meet new people. They always used to visit new places where people are completely new. In such a place totally independent identity will definitely not work. They only have some precarious insight into social groups. In such a place one has to identify oneself as a member of some organization or religious or social group. For instance, In USA Indian student is only recognized as Indian neither is recognized as an independent person having some identity. Citizen of USA always identifies that people as Indian.

Politics is also falling under the same category. Government is formed by party and leader is elected. Based on the party one may vote for candidate.means that political group also have an influence on independent existence of candidate. For instance, Two parties are competing for the ruling post and with positive influenced party's candidate may one regardless of its poor impact on people. Social group greatly influence one's identity in every aspect of life.

One can have its own independent identity but as presented above social group greatly influence the solitary identity. One may have its independent identity in confined society but when this circumscribed area is converted to the world then one can not have its own identify.she should identify via some group rather than by her name. It is unshakably agreeable that primarily identification should be done by social groups rather than independent.