Workers in the small town of Leeville take fewer sick days than workers in the large city of Masonton, 50 miles away. Moreover, relative to population size, the diagnosis of stress-related illness is proportionally much lower in Leeville than in Masonton. According to the Leeville Chamber of Commerce, these facts can be attributed to the health benefits of the relatively relaxed pace of life in Leeville.

Write a response in which you discuss one or more alternative explanations that could rival the proposed explanation and explain how your explanation(s) can plausibly account for the facts presented in the argument

The leeville chamber of commerce claims that, the greater amount of sick days taken by workers and less stress-related illness is lower in his/her city compared to the big city of Masonton, is due to fact that Leeville people enjoys better health benefits and relatively relaxed pace of life. While the argument holds some merit, the fallacious vapid arguments and lack of evidences makes the conclusion naive. Thus answering the following three question might strengthen the conclusion drawn by the Leeville Chamber of Commerce.

First, what if the pedestrians Monsonton city is generally less motivated to work? It is possible that the city of Monsonton dwellers became complacent due to getting introduced into vast opportunities available in the big city. It might be possible that, the workers of Masonton city is taking sick days deceitfully and working second or third part-time jobs. Even, it is possible that, due to lack of stringent authority in the work-place, employees are taking advantage by getting excess sick days. If any of these two is a possibility, the conclusion loses its credibility.

Secondly, Is the assumption that the small town of Leeville and the large city of masonton is comparable correct? In a big city, there are many more factors that can change its' populations tendency. For example, The city environment might be more comparatively warm and not suitable for prolonged working. Moreover, due to inhabiting a large number of population, the variety of viral diseases might be abundant in the Masonton city. Thus, the author needs to provide statistical and relevant data contrasting the health monitoring system of these tow cities, to make his/her conclusion valid.

Finally, Is it viable for the Masonton to provide health benefits similar to the health benefits provided by the Leeville city? Large population demands greater number of factors to consider for authority. It is possible that if Masonton city officials tries to provide better health benifits for everyone, the funding of the city might not be enough. Without shedding light to all the factors in the both city, the conclusion can not be deemed persuasive.

In conclusion, while the Leeville Chamber of commerce may have provided a sound conclusion regarding relativeness of stress induced workplace, more data and evidence is required before farm conclusion is reached in other aspects. If the above three questions are answered, it will be possible to fully evaluate the validity of this argument.