In this age of intensive media coverage, it is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as hero.

The given statement is well written as media’s intensive coverage made happen things such that it is no longer possible to regard any living man or woman as hero.

Beginning with, there are several ways through which public get to know about the current affairs going in our country. For example, previously there was newspaper as well magazine; now these mediums have made progress and now it is TV,social media etc. As there are more and more ways coming up to distribute any famous thing, it is likely to be possible that all that information reach to public may not be pure truth.

Media's intension is to spread any news which can gain public's attention. There is a bit interesting compitition going on among news channels. All they want to do is how to make their channel popular. People can have their different choice like some may like to watch the news like scandal affair in some state; other may like to watch about the accomplishment about the sports. What media aims is quite simple, which topic can capture most people's attention.

Allthough the media gives intense coverage to some trivial topic. Like some celebrity has fever; media elaborates such a small thing into very serious matter. Moving forward, if there is a public figure who has done some work for public welfare then they appreciate it, but when it comes to that public figure's minor offense media just malign whole character. As we all know Superstar Salman Khan, he has done notable work for public welfare but when people came to know about his case of drunk drive; all of a sudden people just abhore him. His image suddenly fell down from hero to zero. In this scenario media played a well role by exagrrating story.

Continuing with, the tacit fact is that authenticity is not at all preserved due to the qualiy of vehement media coverage. Some celebrities as well as politians are unable to live their private life peacefully. Media reaches anywhere it may be airport or funeral. Besides this, I have noticed that the cases of the bad things happening in the society is given tremendous importance where as efforts of good things are just whishwashed. This quality makes media more mallicious.

Therefore I conclude that in this age of strong influence of media, it is not at all possible for a society to regard any human as hero.