In this age of intensive media coverage, it is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The one who is averred as a hero is always going through media scrutiny. The prompt that it is impossible for a society to regard any person as a hero for a long time is contentious. some may regard that it is no longer possible for people to keep their reputation untarnished forever. On the other side of the coin, such scrutiny, even if it reveals some unpleasant about an idol of the public, does not necessarily lead to disregarding him/her as a hero.

some people believe that nowadays, media delve into the personal life of the idol of the public. they will even publicize the hero's closet whether that is allowed or not. To shed more light, everyone has their good as well as a bad entity in their life; media, on the other side, avail that crucial information of them by disseminating it. Accordingly, when the public gets to know about these negative parts, they start to judge you and juxtapose those positive idols and ignore you, resulting in marring their reputation.

However, while it is true - ugly facts diminish the reputation of a public person, it is not always the same case. First of all, today, people are accustomed to the so-called " shocking discoveries". also, the divorce of celebrity to their spouse, affairs with someone is commonplace. Nobody these days gets surprised by drinking, and the like habit of an idol. Sometimes minor flaws can augment the people's reputation. For instance, a pop star struggling from his drug-addicted life and now doing the consummate performance in his life will get more empathy and respect toward them.

Moreover, most of the people are averred as a hero by the publicizing of the media. Not only do they report the ugly fact of the people, but also they distribute the positive fact of the people which indeed aggrandize the reputation of people. To further elucidate the positive sway of media coverage, the poor people from rural areas with a congenital aptitude and flair are exposed to the whole mass of the nation which results in an increase in his popularity and fandom.

To draw a line, the media scrutiny of a hero does not always subside his reputation. Not every negative fact ruins one's reputation. Besides, people often choose to ignore those ugly facts about their idols.