An ailing patient should have easy access to his or her doctor’s record of treating similarly afflicted patients. Through gaining such access, the ailing patient may better determine whether the doctor is competent to treat that medical condition.

Doctroc's should permit the hassle free access to previously treated similar type of patients to help in selecting the appropriate doctor for ailing patient. I partially disagree with this idea. In my view, an open access of previous records cannot be the main indicaor of doctor's competence.

First of all, different people have distinct physical condition. So, based on just one similarity without matching the exact same condition, it is hard to tell one will get the best treatment from that doctor. For example, if one patient has cancer with another chronic disease, it will be more complicated than the patient with only cancer. If first patient could not survive that doesnot mean the doctor was incompetent.

Secondly, everyones immunity is not same. Some people may require complete bed rest where some people can start wokring after few hours. So, without visiting doctor and do proper tests according to doctor's suggestion it is not a prudent descision to depend only on previous success rate.

Moreover, an alarming thing is noticable which is people depend on internet result when they are sick primarily. So, if doctor's open their data of previously treated patient some people may be search on the internet and start taking similar medicine which might be perilous.

However, it is also nedded to provide easy access of previous cases results not to judge the doctor's aptitude in treating similar medical condition, but to have an idea about the treatment which might help an ailing patient to get an idea. In addition, if new patients can see the past cases histories before going to teh doctor, it will be hard to for quacks to run business.

Finally, I support the idea of revealing past records of treatment for new patients, but it shouldn't be the main indicator of that doctor's abilty to perform that operation.