All college and university students would benefit from spending at least one semester studying in a foreign country.

Studying abroad may be one of the most beneficial experiences for a college student.These years a great number of students go abroad to continue their education. In fact studying abroad has some advantages and disadvantages, so I recommend you to read this essay before applying for a foreign university. I as well as many others think that despite the hard situation the students might face, they will greatly benefit from studying in a foreign country at least for one semester, due to experiencing new things and getting ready for their future life.

When you study abroad you are greatly exposed to new things. Here are some

examples. First, there is totally a different culture in another country. When you

study abroad you will find incredible new foods, customs, traditions, ceremonies, and social atmosphere. Many people are interested in learning about another culture, while others may face some problems. It might be hard for them to adjust to this new culture and life style. Second, the language of that country is different from your mother tongue, so you will have the opportunity to learn a new language and practice it with native speakers. Moreover, you could learn idioms and expressions in daily communications. Besides, your university will likely offer language courses to provide you with a formal education. Third, the method of teaching might be different in foreign universities, so you are exposed to new ways and ideas for learning along with

native speakers. Their methods might be much more practical than those of your

own country. Forth, the weather in another country could be completely different from your own country. Lots of people enjoy from this new weather, but some others may face problems. For example a person who have spent all his life in one of the African countries may not be able to tolerate the cold weather of a country such as Canada. As a result he got sick and might fail the courses. Fifth, by studying abroad you have the opportunity to see the world, new environments, natural wonders and landmarks. In spite of all these new

things some people say it is useless to study in a foreign country because you

can learn a language in an institution and learn about cultures from books and internet. They say if you want to see the world you could simply go to travel and continue your education in your own country. But, I still recommend you to go abroad for studying, because you might not have this opportunity in future after you graduate and have a job and family. It is a great opportunity to see the world and learn about different things in real situation.

Studying abroad provides a lot of opportunities for your future life. Here are

some examples. First, you will have more career opportunities. When you finish your study abroad and return home, you will have a new perspective on culture, language skills, and a great education. All these experiences will be very attractive for your future employers. Even if you decide to stay in your host country you can look for a job there. Your education in that country will be very valuable when searching for a career. Second you might find new interest and talents in a foreign country, that if you had stayed at home, you may never have discovered. You might find your undiscovered talents and use them in your future life. Third, you will have the opportunity to meet new life-long friends from different countries. While studying abroad you will live with other foreign students in dormitory, and spend time with students from your host country.

After you graduate from university you can stay in contact with your international friends. These friends can be valuable in your future life. Forth, by studying abroad you will learn to live on your own. It really brings out your independent nature. You will learn how to manage your works without relying on someone else, moreover, you will learn to adapt to diverse situations, and solve your problems alone. Despite these great opportunities some people say you can stay in your country and find a job. They believe studying abroad is just waste of time and money, and you can find international friends in online chats. Yet, I still think it's a great opportunity to study in a foreign country because your experiences and knowledge will be wider than those who stay in their

country with a limited knowledge. In addition chatting cannot replace a true and

real friendship.

To sum up by studying abroad you are exposed to new things and ideas, furthermore, you will have great opportunities for your future life. So take this opportunity to travel the world, and learn about new cultures, and expand your

knowledge in different fields. Then you will gain so many experiences, and will

be ready for your future life and career.