All parents should be required to volunteer time to their children's schools.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The author in the above prompt asserts that all the parents should visit their child’s school and learn about how they are performing. Well, parents play an important role in molding a child’s personality because they learn from their parents and they develop their traits or habits from them. Parents should pay close attention to their kids and see that they are going in the right path. We see most of the criminals who are involved in heinous crimes are those whose parents haven’t taken care of or monitor them what they are up to. I strongly agree with the author’s statement for few reasons.

To begin with, parents should once in a while pay sudden visits to their child’s school and talk to their teachers about the child’s performance and what shortcomings the child has so that they will be able to guide their child to improve on their mistakes. This will edify the child’s moral personality and determines how good he/she will become growing up. It also teaches how to be responsible and to become a better person who cares for the well being of others. For example, let us compare two kids. One whose parents are responsible and the other whose are not due to some reasons of busy work schedule. The child whose parents visit school every month performs better than the one whose parents don’t, because child one now know that his parents will visit so he will try to not let the teachers complain and not make mistakes and also his teachers will care more as they know that his parents will visit them once a month and they will have to answer them if something is lacking on their part. But this will not be the case with the child whose parents are busy. So, it is advisable for parents to visit their child’s school often.

Further, when the kids know that they are being taken care of they try to put in their fullest efforts and they try to do their best. They become more responsible due to the sense that their parents despite being busy are taking time out of their schedule to see what they are doing. This will change the child’s personality to unconsciously walk in a right direction. And also growing up they will become responsible parents like their parents which will lead to edification of the next generation as well. This chain process produces many responsible citizens who not only take care of their kids but also others.

Some argue that visiting schools often may be a waste of time for parents who have tight schedules. This is only a case with few parents who think that earning is more important than visiting schools because they don’t realize how vital it is in a child’s life. They think that instead of visiting they make money to provide their kids with all the necessities and things that they require. But, what use is it to give the child everything and make him a rogue? In conclusion, it is equally important for parents to make visits to schools at least for parent teacher meetings along with their work outside.