All parents should be required to volunteer time to their children's schools.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

It is valuable for parents, teachers, and students to have time together because it makes more opportunities for interactions between them that is going to have positive consequences. Nevertheless, schools' administration should not make a volunteer time mandatory for all parents because time and money matter.

Parents will understand their children better when they volunteer their times to their children's school. For example, imagine parents who are always busy with their full-time job and daily responsibilities, so they might not have enough time to interact with their children. As a result, they may even lose track of their children educational plan which is not good. When a parent gets a notification from school that she should come to school and spend some time with her child, this can give a chance to that parent to have more communication with her child in the school environment. Moreover, the parent can observe her child communication with the teachers and other classmates. Therefore, this gives a good opportunity to parents to raise their kids better.

Additionally, parents can teach something new by spending time in their children's schools. Consider a parent who is a dietitian and have an article about healthy diet choices. She can present that to the students as well as her child. As a result, students and teachers learn useful nutritional options.

On the contrary, some parents might get upset by being forced to spend time in their children's schools that is understandable. For example, low-income families who are always busy with hard working to provide a sufficient financial support for their children will not have spare time to become volunteered at schools. In such a case, schools' administration should make exceptions for overwhelmed and low-income parents. Likewise, some parents might have disabilities that may make embarrassing situation for their kids. Consider a student who is mocked by her classmates due to her disabled mother, so a mandatory volunteering time is not going to have a positive consequence in this case.

It is a good opportunity to have more communication between parent and students in a school environment but it should be optional for parents to spend time with their kids at school.