All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

After the industrial revolution there has been a huge expansion of business, trade and

companies, which inevitably lead to intense competition for demand and supply chain in the

market and inorder to suffice companies are on relentless optimizationa and imprivization. Thus

many companies often seek for the reviews, feedback and get consultants from third parties

which give unbiased opinions and advice which is healthy for the companies improvement. Since

these consulants will look for the qualities and flaws in the operation of company and after

thier thorough inspection they put forward the recommendation where the company can improve and

where & what they lack in operations.

It significant concept in modern age. Although these consultants are often expensive to the

worth they do for the company, they are still hired for the job they do. Take a considerable

example of someone who is working hard to get decent score in the examination but can not

perform well due to the lack of proper guidance and no one to correct the mistakes. And when

the person is under the guidance of a tutor who trains and make him ready for the exams and

give advice, tips and suggestion regarding what can be done in a problematic scenario then the

person might have better chances who doing well in exams.

But instead of hiring a consulants to advice the company on how to operate efficiently the

company first seek for the solutions and suggestion coming from the company employess itself

because the employees are the one who know the insideout of the company as they have been

working for the company and know the perfections and flaws of the companies operations. The

employees would give significant suggestion that would benefit themselves when the flaws are

corrected in the operation. Take an example of where a hotel wants to improve the customers

experience in their suites therefore the manager will ask for feedback from the customers who

had stayed in the hotel suites before, the customer will prompt couple of unsuitable things in

the suite which will be taken care for the next time, thus the hotel manager will ask the

customers for suggestion to improve the hotel rather than a third party.

Therefore it is important for companies to listen to thier own employees in order to improve

the efficiency of the operation rather than hiring outside consultants for suggestion although

it would be beneficial for the company for major operations where the company employees fail to

contribute towards the companies improvement.