All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with these statements and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statements might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

To run a company efficiently, it is vital to get advice from the experts who have already proved their expertise in the corresponding field. Therefore I disagree to the part that the advice of the consultants would be unnecessary if the companies only listen to their own employees.

The importance of listening to the ideas of own employees can not be ignored. But in this modern era of unlimited knowledge and new ideas being introduced continuously, it is hard to get all those necessary information always within your reach. So, it is likely that a company is very efficient in operating one particular sector but doesn't have the necessary tools within themselves in another area. However, in today's world you can't lag behind only for that reason. That's where the significance of the consultants arises.

Moreover, if the company is newly established, the probability that most of the employees are not experienced enough to bring those efficient ideas promptly is high.

Experience is one of the most vital impetus for operating a company smoothly. It can't be replaced with anything else. Thus, if a company feels the necessity to glean the knowledge from the experienced consultants who have proved their worth in this task, it should be encouraged.

Another particular significance of hiring the consultants is that the unbiased view of them which sometimes doesn't work if only rely on your own employees.

There is nothing wrong to learn from the bests. It's rather pernicious to stick to the same ideas which aren't working. It is wise to move forward putting that ego aside.