All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The aurgument here is that If a company starts to spend more time with their employees, it will enhance the productivity of the company, rather then consulting with outside consultant to help them to operate more efficiently. this make sense to more envolved with your employee to make the work environment more productive. I mostly agree with this because of following 3 examples.

hiring a outside consultant to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. this also works the consultant that helps to ehance the productivity of companies are good at thier work and they are doing this from a long time and they a vast experience in this field. so, this might be good to hire a outside consulant as they are on the market from a long time. For Instance, A company started few years back now stuck at a point oor hitted a platue and now not able to enhance the productivity. In such scenerio hiring a outside consultant or private consultant will be very helpful. For such cases and reasons hiring a outside consultant is good choice.

However, rather than hiring a outside consultant for to enhance the productivity and operate more efficiently a company should be more envolved with their employees and spend more time listening to them and figure out their problem so that they can perform well and enhance the productivity. For examples, a bunch of married employees are not performing well just because they are getting time to spend a life with their family and so they are not happy with their work. In this case a company reaches to employee and asks them about there problem and try to figure out an solution that is beneficial for both employee and as well as company. so, this will directly enhance the productivity of that person or group as they are happy with job. Despite of, hiring a outside consultant to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficinetly a company should be spend more time with their employees and try to figure out problem with their employee and doing this will directly boost and enhance the productivity and work environment of the company.

this is a complex argument and one cannot come up with a agreement easily. But, I mostly agree that company should were to spend more time listing to thier employees and thier will be no need to hire a outside consultants to suggest ways to operate more efficiently.