All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

A strong team with continuous thrive to ameliorate and gain goals and objectives of the company leads to the sucess of the company. There are many challenges that any business have to overcome to fulfill its vision. Misunderstanding and Miscommunication among the employees and members of the company are the two major factor that hinders the exponent of any organization. This leads to the hiring of inter consultant to solve the many problem which are forming within the organization. I would argue that it is unnecessary to hire outside consultant for increasing efficiency.

Whenever an outer skilled party is appointed, the views from the outside perspective often helps to view and access a problem which was invisible. This helps in formation of effective measures inorder to solve the existing problem. Nowadays there is rise in companies who have been using this method and have been able to increase efficiency quickly.

Yet, This method doesnot provide a long term solution to many internal problems. Employees are important factor for the smooth operation of any business. They are well aware of the arduous things that hampered the efficiency of the organization. If higher ranks spend more time in listening to the employee they could be introduced to the hinders that are standing in the way. For example In Starbucks if there was a problem of longer wait for customers to grab their drinks, This could be of many reasons a barista didnot show at work, the expresso machine was broken, there was a short in supplies, an event took near the cafe the respective day due to which it had longer time. If a manager was to hire a consultant maybe they will suggest to buy newer machine. But is this the solution.

Similarly, There could be misunderstanding , bad relation among employee and this could result in poor efficiency. It would be effiecient to talk with them and find a soultion in both parties. Simply it cost a lot to hire additional professional when the fund can be used for something effective or used as an incentive to motivate the fellow team and build their bond.

In Conclusion , Companies should listen to their employee to find the core problems that is hindering the success and find measures to solve these.