Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study.

A healthy mind, soul, and body are crucial factors for students thriving towards success. Universities provide curriculum courses for learners to gain expert knowledge and become professional regarding the field of study. The list of these courses is generally specific to the learner's field of studies. Various Leadership, Self-development courses usually don't fall in the field of study of a scholar. These courses incorporate individual to build a better personal life, become a leader, and a capable citizen who can uplift society. The addition of these courses aids the study skills of the individuals.

One might argue that the inclusion of disparate courses might be cumbersome to students. There is already a lot on their plates and adding new courses seems trivial. As a result, several students fall behind and eventually drop out of college.

Most students, however, are not like that. Many students enjoy the addition of varieties of courses as a pill of refreshments. Students with a fresh mind can augment their learning capabilities and learn extensively compared to a dull one. Studies have shown that individuals feel rejuvenated while doing activities that interest them. Most students have an interest and hobbies which are not inside their field of study. Students majoring in Engineering may be interested in photography, plantation but the courses are not available in the academic courses. The extension of subjects that students are interested in acts as a gateway from the hectic daily routine, thus refreshing them.

Similarly, scholars also have made contributions in the fields of music and arts on the contrary of their major. Notably, Brian May - known as the lead guitarist for that band, Queen, was able to produce forever-lasting songs such as Bohemian Rhapsody, had a P.HD. degree in Astrophysics. Similarly, Martin Luther King Jr who was an egalitarian helped in ameliorating the society also had a P.HD. in sociology. Thereupon students can benefit from a wide range of courses as a platform to make contributions in different areas outside of their field of study.

Moreover, different courses act as a bridge to minimize the gap between various professions. To illustrate different courses of Civil Engineering such as Applied Mechanics, Drawing are added in Computer Engineering so as a computer engineer is familiarized with the basic concept. This practice is preparing them for the future as they might have to work together as a team for a project.

Although some students find the addition of different courses to be burdensome. This extension of courses has many positive aspects. Moreover, It helps scholars in becoming better individuals. Similarly, students can revive themselves and excel in their studies. This also leaves a door open for contributions to be made in different sectors. In the same way, different professions are familiarized with each other. Thus Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study.