All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with these statements and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statements might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position

Performance reviews are regularly required for a company because they are open the eyes of management to

areas where companies need to improve on their efficiency. Although empolyees' feedback one way to acheieve this, it is not the most suitable way. The best way to go about this review is to hire a third-party consultant. In the course of this essay I would explain why this is the best option.

In the first place, consultants can be trusted to give the most objective review and assessment of the company's perfomance. For instance, a pharmacy is better of hiring a financial auditor during fininacial performance review. This is because the finacial Hiring consulatant is a specialist in that area. As such he is such to give the most comprehensive feedback to the loopholes and gaps in the income, revenue and profits of the pharmacy.

Depending on feedback of employees would be the wrong course of action because employees financial management is not their area of expertise.

Similarly, not all issues can be effectively and objectively evalauated by empolyees of a company. Employees are limited by their understanding on a issue. Consultants being external bodies and expert in their fields are more suited by experience to provide solutions to problems arising in a company.

A study by the Institute of Human Resource Management in Nigeria in comparing the coast benefit of utilizing employees are involed in solving company issues to hiring consultants showed that in 85% of the cases observed, solutions profereed by consultants were more lasting. They exttrapolted this to the professional experience and objectivety of hire consultants.The exemplifies the benefits of hired consultants.

While it is true that certain issues may be entriely preventable if the management pays close attention to the complaints and observations of employees, this feedbacks have to be taken as subjective. This is due to the fact that in addition to their lact of professional experience, employees are inherently prone to bias. In the study by the same institute mentioned earlier, it was explained that about 65% of surveyed companies had poor relationships with their employees. This is suffecient to result in biases in the feedback obtained from employees of such companies.

In summary, performance review and problem resolustion are a neccessary staple fot the optimal funtion of any company. The best way to acheive this is by hiring external consultant. This is mostly because of their objectivity and professional experience in such these areas of performance evaluation.