All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

"Team management and co ordination is the key success for any company to develop and become one of the best"

While some people feel that spending more money on outside consultants for company to operate more efficiently, many are of the opinion that spending that same amount of money on your own employees for the best of the company or to operate efficiently. On one hand it is the consultants outside in the market, on the other hand it is your own employees being trained to be more productive for the company. I am of the opinion that, investing that amount of money in training your own employee is the best.

The chief reason for my view is bringing in or hiring outside consultant who doesn't know the company policies, company standards or the framework of that company how it works, its difficult to train such outsides. Instead the company can the train their own employees who knows companies standard, rules, how it works is best. For example, Google one of the booming IT company in today's IT sector, the people working or being part of Google only suggests how the company can be modified to get more efficient. Hence choosing your own employees is best.

Another reason for my view is, the cost that the company invests outside is a humongous amount. Suppose if the they invest a lot and the efficiency is low, the quality is low. Then the time might be nearing to shut down the company. So instead of investing more money on outside consultants for suggestion train your own. For example, a school can hire a teacher who was already graduated from the same school. So teacher might know better about the school.

However at some point it is an ambiguous situation, we have more options when we go look out in the market for good consultants. But this might not be easy every time. Its difficult to search if the company has a deadline day nearing. After weighing both the side we can conclude that training your own employees for suggesting ways to increase the efficiency is the best option.

For all the reasons stated above, I believe that, a company choosing their own employees is the best compared to hiring consultants who goes after sometime or we need to pay them again to take their help.