Although innovations such as video, computers and the internet seem to offer schools improved methods for instructing students, these technologies all too often distract from real learning

Technology is a part of the furture and has brought revolutionary improvements to human life. Some believe that despite the aim of innovations offered to schools is enriching methods for instructing students, they all merely focus on real learning. I dissent from this perspective. The technological advancement in the relam of education significantly promote the real learning from various aspects.

The primary reason I disagree with the viewpoint is the technological innovation is conducive for students to acquire knowledge. Nowadays there are various videos help teachers to better explain some knowledge. They visualize conventional scientific theory or transform boring grammar into vivid picture. Thus, students can gain a deeper understanding of the knowledge. The widespread utilization of teaching videos in terms of physics can well illustrate this point. In the first place, some knowledge of electricity and photology can only dispersed by boring theory in the teaching book, it is hardly for students to comprehensively understand. Nevertheless, with the help of relevant theaching videos, the rationale of these knowledge can be vividly explained, which is helpful to students to better acquire these knowledge.

The technological innovation is also benificial for students to develop various skills. With the ongoing development of digitization, internet and substantial online applications are widely applied in schools, which expose students to a situation easily to communicate. They grant students more opportunities to communicate with others, strive to complete certain project toghter, cultivating their social skills and cooperative skills. The online group working serve as an excellent example. Because of the wide utilization of computer and internet, group works are very common in today’s school. Students can easily communicate with other members online without leaving the comfort of their homes. They have more opportunities to learn how to work togther or how to be a good leader from a very young age.

The technological innovation also have positive impact on developing good moral characters of students. Students can have access to numerous speeches and videos about man with good characters through internet. Students can build better values and bilief system through their inspiring and motivating stories, which is helpful to develop resilience and independence. The benifits of TED speech in school vividly exemplifies this. In many school TED speech are often demonstrated to students in oder to offer them positive energy. Students are moved by the story of the speechers such as Nick Vujicic. It help them to know the attitude to face failure and be more resiliant. Thus, they are less likely to feel helpless or decide to end their lives when dealing with situations such as harsh criticism from teachers or romantic disappointments.

In summary, technological innovations offered to schools are benifical to achieve true education. They are conducive to foster students to acquire more knowledge and to develop various skills. They also boost the cultivation of good value for students