Although innovations such as video, computers, and the Internet seem to offer schools improved methods for instructing students, these technologies all too often distract from real learning.

The development of digital media has allowed the newly born generation - so called the MZ generations - to experience various attractions and entertainment, communication and information through evolving digital devices. Even though it has been a potential harm for parents who were willing to take control in nurturing their children, such an explosion of media technology does open the horizon of tremendous possibility and opportunity for a new order. This essay is going to demonstrate several elements that enhance the potential for different types of learning habits or methods, yet being aware and cautious of the speculated risks caused by the change.

Admittedly, people who had been standing at the position of authority such as parents, educators and other elderly people started to lose total control over their children and students due to the advent of social and digital media. As the young generation has more understanding in grasping the mechanisms of media, those who are already mature with the already established materials are unlikely to keep the same track. That is, people who were supposed to be responsible for taking care of students, especially those who were in charge of educating, suddenly started to lose authoritative power on students’ behavior. Thus, it may become distracting or challenging in terms of managing the schedules of students. For instance, the chance that students can cheat on teachers through superficial attitudes that belies their constant usage of digital devices has become bigger. Even though on the surface, it may seem that students are listening to lectures in the classroom, they might be indeed taking part in totally different activities via their cell phones and tablet PCs. This may be a stressful element for educators in terms of disciplining them.

Nevertheless, the possibility of the digital media by enhancing strong motivation in learning new materials cannot be ignored. The need to get used to such devices requires students for entirely different sensitives and the desire to be connected to a broader world. Once utilized in a positive way, such need shall drive students to be audacious in facing possible challenges and tasks that are related to their own studies. In other words, as the introduced device itself becomes a tool that attracts attention and additional behaviors in order to be activated, students who become familiar with handling devices will be likely to acquire adeptness in tools. Therefore the educators shall maximize the tendency of the students and constantly endow challenging materials that propel their enthusiasm.

Furthermore, even though the information provided by various digital hubs can be sometimes invalid or unreliable, students will become more familiar with a vast amount of knowledge. Because it has become convenient to search for any information and look for details that quench their curiosity, students may be keen to archive information and create innovative insights through it. There are well known examples relating to such activity such as Zuckerberg’s innovation in social media, developments of mmorpg games by indi-gamers, not to mention the numerous engineering students who bring up ideas in alleviating everyday inconvenience through digitized programming, and so on. In other words, due to the emergence of various digital devices, students do not anymore limit their

Boundaries within schools and towns, but extend their influence throughout the world.

The conclusion now stands that the advent of the virtual world via the internet and other digital tools illuminates the possibility of extending the limits of learning and creating. It has become no more a cliche that the future depends on the acts of the young generation who are equipped with digitalization.