Although innovations such as video, computers, and the Internet seem to offer schools improved methods for instructing students, these technologies all too often distract from real learning.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The statement mentions that technology like internet and videos can distract students from learning which is not true most of the times because every student has a choice to use it for learning or for entertainment. Schools administers can suggest regulation programs to control the technology distraction.

First of all, we cannot ignore the numerous positive learning consequences by using technology. For example, imagine a country, Iran, where there was not internet to help students to understand textbook contents better. Consider how much easier it could be for students to study with innovations like teaching websites. It is obvious that technology can bring an opportunity for teachers to teach their concepts better to students.

Additionally, depending on the concept everybody can study better by using different modernization methods. For example, it is easier for some students to understand textbooks’ concepts by reading different articles, research papers, online books, and online flash cards. Also, some students are more comfortable to learn with watching videos and movies, and seeing pictures. No matter what is the teaching concept and how students are able to learn, innovations like Internet and computes have brought many ways for teachers to teach more efficient and for students to learn deeper.

On the contrary, some teachers and parents believe that unlimited use of Internet is not good because it can be a distraction in schools. Obviously, students who spend a lot of their time playing video games, checking their Facebook, and chatting online cannot focus on their studying; however, we cannot blame the technology. There are always two sides of technology which can be positive or negative. Students who choose to use those technologies for studying purpose are able to learn. On the other hand, students who use an internet for entertainment can slow down their learning time. In addition, schools can easily install especial programs to filter video games, websites, and Facebook.

In conclusion, Students should use innovations like Internet and videos which can improve teaching and learning techniques. It is obvious that students can get extra help from different online websites to learn deeper. In case of distraction, schools can have regulation programs to guide and monitor students.