Although sound moral judgment is an important characteristic of an effective leader, it is not as important as a leader’s ability to maintain the respect of his or her peers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Leadership involves so many criterias which can make it effective and i believe a moral judgement is more important than respect as a sound judgement begets respect.

A sound moral judgement provides confidence amongst your peers and subjects which in turn earn you so much respect, as they see you as a very wise person to proffer solution to their problems. Just as the biblical solomon whom God blessed with wisdom was described a good leader when he made a sound moral judgement on whom amongst the two women have the baby alive, this shows how important moral judgement is as against respect because if he didnt give a good judgdment, his respect and confidence amongst subjects and peers will be reduced.

Positive outcomes and results are also important factors of sound moral judgement and this can be achieved through sound moral judgement. Positive results are one of the goals of any good leadership and as such supercedes respect as solution to problem matters.

Although a leaders ability to maintain the respect of his or her peers is also very imortant because without the respect amongst his peers, they might not trust him enough to listen or adopt his judgement.

Sound judgement will always be a more important characteristic of an effective leadership over respect as sound moral judgement will always earn a leader respect amongst his peers.