Although sound moral judgment is an important characteristic of an effective leader, it is not as important as a leader’s ability to maintain the respect of his or her peers.

An effective leader is the one who is able to understand and solve the problems of the nation or infact, any group or community's crowd he/she represents. Afterall, it is the crowd who chose the person to be the leader and represent them. And for such a leader to effectively carryout his job, he needs to have a very good moral judgement and respect towards his colleagues.

For example, India's crowd as a nation chose narendra modi to be their prime minister as they believed he would address the nations problems and help solve them better than any of his peers or anyone from other parties. It's clearly evident that modi brought about a lot of changes to india as an economy and a nation because, India now is worldwide known for many things compared to 5-6 years ago because of the outreach modi has had towards the other nations. His moral judgement and friendliness have brought help to India from allover the world. Even after doing so many things, if he had just one bad quality of not showing respect to his peers, he would'nt be called as a good leader. Of course, respect works on a give and take policy. There is a limit up to which anyone can give respect without receiving any from the other side. For example, when the opposition party tries to ridicule him, he always gives it back.

One more example could be in an office scenario, a manager will only be an effective leader, if he thinks about the conditions of all the people working under him and then allot the work accordingly to reach the goal.His moral judgement is tested here,say an employee isn't well and he is ordered to finish the work at any cost, it clearly shows the manager lacks morality. Also,his behavior towards his peers is equally important. If he is very rude to his junior staff he wouldn't be called an effective leader by anyone.

Finally, an effective leader is the who stands in front and drives the people who chose him. For this to be possible he has to have moral judgement and respect towards his peers.