Analyze an Issue Topics:

A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how those examples shape your position.

I partially agree with this topic. A nation should require all students to pass same classes before college. However, there should be some options for students to let them to enjoy and learn more with taking their favorite courses.

It is necessary to have a basic knowledge of all different courses before college. All students should have a good understanding of math, biology, chemistry, politic, sociology, and all other courses. For example, it is good to know about politics and government system to be able to vote and know how the system works. Another example can be about a student in Clinical Nutrition major in college. In Clinical Nutrition major, students need to know chemistry, biology, and statistic to be able to learn about advanced nutrition classes. Thus, learning biology, math, statistic, and chemistry in high school can really help them to learn more in college. In addition, same national curriculum can really help all students for college entree exam for math, English, and chemistry.

However, it is not always necessary to have same classes for all students before college. A nation should let students to select some classes based on their interests during high school. Because it can let students to focus on their favorite classes and be more confidence when entering the college. Having same classes can be frustrating for students. They might even loose passion about going to the college by getting bored of studying. For example, a student interested in art does not need to learn and pass chemistry class. It can be a wasting of time for that student.

As a conclusion, all students should take same classes until they finish high school. But some classes should be elective to let students to learn more about their interests and be more knowledgeable college students.